Posted by: nwracing | September 11, 2017

End of an era?

After our fantastic time at Dragstalgia in July where we ran personal best after personal best we faced a serious quandary…

…do we keep running the slingshot and make some major changes, or go in a completely different direction?

If you’ve read any of my previous blogs I’ve talked about selling the car, and in my mind I’d envisaged this to be when we ran 8.50. However, even though we ran this quick the motor is set up so conservatively we could potentially go much quicker with what we’ve got! And without making major changes!

But, and this is a big but, I’ve hankered for a funny car for as long as I can remember and as I’m not getting any younger (no further comment needed!) this weighed heavily on my mind as part of my decision making process.

The decision has been taken! The slingshot is going to be sold to make way for a new car. At this moment in time I’m currently in the process of doing a deal. Once the deal is finalised I’ll let everyone know and put up a few pictures.

So yes, it is the end of an era. I cannot begin to say how much fun the slingshot has been and I’ll be sad to see it go. However, this is a great car for someone to get in to drag racing.

I’ll send out an update in a few weeks so please bear with me.

P.S. If any of you reading this fancy owning the slingshot please let me know.

Dragster launch

Perfect launch!

Leave a Reply

Categories

